Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 20th, 2009

I thought this was over

I think I need to accept that some things in my life will never go away.  For better or for worse, they will always be a part of who I am.  I need to accept that most people in the world will never understand what I’ve been through.  Not everyone is going to have the whole story, some people are going to share MY story, some people are going to continue to pass it along, people are going to continue to not really know what happened, and some people will flat out never have a clue.  People are going to hear things about me, and not bother to ask me about them.  I deserve  a chance to clear my name, right?  Maybe I worry too much what people think.  Sometimes I want people to know.  I want people to know what made me strong, what built my faith, what drew me so close to my Savior, what taught me who I really am deep down.  But I want people to hear it from me.  No one else can tell my story, it’s not their story, it’s mine. I’m the only one who really knows it.  So if you’ve heard of my story, please keep it with you.  It is my most sacred experience, the one thing that is closest to my heart, the hardest thing I’ve ever done.  It’s not hot gossip, so please don’t treat it like it is.  If you’ve heard about my story, don’t be afraid to ask me about it.  I’d love to share it with you.  But until then… shut your freaking mouth!

I had to vent.

Read Full Post »