Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 20th, 2010

The third Wednesday of every month means boring meeting day at work for me. I have two meetings to attend every third Wednesday and I’m generally completely lost as nurse managers and nurse educators talk about medication reconciliation forms, proper bio-hazard waste disposal, Tandem updates and folly catheter protocol. I don’t even know what I just said. This general feeling of lostness 99.9% of the time results in mind wandering which 99.8% of the time results in mind dreaming. If you sneak a peek at the nearest calendar you might notice that today is the dreaded third Wednesday in January which means I just finished the second of my two boring meetings. Today, I was impressing myself with my ability to keep my eyelids up and my head vertical and free from bobs. Maybe the fact that I presented in both meetings played a factor in my conscious state of mind today. First meeting presentation: aced it. Second meeting presentation: aced it. Second meeting second presentation: oh yeah… I was all of the sudden awaken to the sound of my name coming from at least. Awesome.

Maybe I should get some of these stickers:

Read Full Post »